Key Dates for Spring Term 2020


Date Event
Monday 6th January 2020 Open Night - School will close to pupils at 1.15pm
Friday 31st January 2020 Year 13 Parents’ Consultation 1.30-3.30pm. School will close to other pupils at 1.10pm.
Thursday 6th February 2020 Principal/VP talk to parents 1.00 -1.15pm
Subject Fair for Year 10 pupils and their parents 1.15 -1.45pm
Year 10 Parents’ Consultation 1.45 - 4.15pm
(School ends at 12.30pm for all other pupils)
Sunday 9th - Sunday 16th February 2020 School Ski Trip
Tuesday 11th - Friday 14th February 2020 Year 12 Work Experience
Monday 17th - Friday 21st February 2020 Half Term holidays for all teaching staff and pupils
Friday 28th February 2020 Year 12 Subject and Careers Fair 2.15 - 3.15pm
Tuesday 3rd March 2020 Year 9 Parents’ Consultation 1.00 - 3.30pm
School will close to other pupils at 12.30pm
Monday 9th - Friday 13th March 2020 Year 11 Internal School Examinations
Monday 16th March 2020 Staff Development Day. School closed to pupils.
Tuesday 17th March 2020 St Patrick’s Day. School closed to teaching staff and pupils.
Tuesday 31st March 2020 Revision Day for Years 11 & 12 GCSE English & Maths
Wednesday 1st April 2020 Last day of Spring Term for pupils - school will close at 1.10pm.
Thursday 2nd April 2020 Staff Development Day / Easter Revision Classes for Years 11 - 14
Friday 3rd April 2020 Staff Development Day / Easter Revision Classes for Years 11 - 14
Thursday 2nd - Friday 17th April 2020 Thursday 2nd - Friday 17th April 2020